Results

Melvin Martin mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:18:31 GMT
Brexit: Boris Johnson warns against 'punishment beatings'
Boris Johnson tells the EU not to treat the UK's Brexit "escape" like a "World War Two movie".
Henry Torres mail: henry.torres@horse-d.eu | web: henry.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:39:45 GMT
Data shows 2016 likely to be warmest year yet
Temperature data for 2016 shows it is likely to have edged ahead of 2015 as the world's warmest year.
Roy Jackson mail: roy.jackson@ventredi.eu | web: roy.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 16:20:50 GMT
'Wheelchair v buggy': Disabled man wins Supreme Court case
Bus drivers will have to do more to help wheelchair users after a disabled man's court victory.
Sean Roberts mail: google@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:17:13 GMT
City banks warn of Brexit job moves
Two major City of London investment banks say that some staff will have to move abroad when the UK leaves the EU.
Adam Foster mail: adam.foster@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:31:00 GMT
Rachael Heyhoe Flint dies aged 77
Former England women's cricket captain Baroness Heyhoe Flint dies aged 77.
Peter Rodriguez mail: peter.rodriguez@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:02:17 GMT
How one speech inspired schoolgirls
Some of the British schoolgirls who met Michelle Obama in 2015 pay tribute to the outgoing US first lady.
Antonio Rodriguez mail: antonio.rodriguez@horse-d.eu | web: antonio.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:35:08 GMT
CIA releases 13m pages of declassified documents online
Intelligence briefings, flying saucer sightings and psychic tests are all part of the archive.
Gregory Turner mail: gregory.turner@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: gregory.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:51:41 GMT
James Ellington & Nigel Levine: British sprinters 'conscious and stable' after crash
British sprinters James Ellington and Nigel Levine will miss the rest of 2017 after suffering injuries in a bike crash in Spain.
Melvin Morales mail: melvin.morales@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 16:52:00 GMT
Syria conflict: Russia and Turkey 'in first joint air strikes on IS'
Moscow says nine of its jets and eight of Turkey's pounded so-called Islamic State targets.
Vincent Ramos mail: vincent.ramos@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:41:16 GMT
Indian woman held for acid attack on ex-lover
The rare attack in India was allegedly carried out by a woman angry at her lover for breaking up.
Gregory Ramos mail: gregory.ramos@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:39:49 GMT
GCHQ seeks teenage girls to join cyber security fight
Web-savvy teenage girls could become the UK's spies of the future, Britain's intelligence agency hopes.
Harry Perez mail: harry.perez@geheime.club | web: harry.geheime.club | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:19:48 GMT
Corrie Mckeague: Swingers website membership investigated
Corrie Mckeague's use of a swingers website was not a secret, his mother says ahead of second search.
Jeff Shaw mail: jeff.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:09:57 GMT
President Trump: What happens on inauguration day
Donald Trump will become the 45th president of the United States on Friday.
Carl West mail: carl.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: carl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:07:48 GMT
Travelling from China to London
China has launched a direct rail freight service to London, as part of its drive to develop trade.
Shawn White mail: shawn.white@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 14:02:51 GMT
Mexicans' Donald Trump fears
Mexicans are worried about what a cut to tax remittances sent to them by relatives in the United States could do to their lives and businesses.
Paul Cole mail: paul.cole@ventredi.eu | web: paul.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:45:42 GMT
On the banks of two majestic US rivers
Jon Kay talks to people working on the busiest US inland waterway about maintaining the locks, and what Donald Trump could do for them.
Arthur Turner mail: arthur.turner@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 11:20:07 GMT
Couple 'risk lives' at North Yorkshire rail crossing
A couple with a toddler "risked their lives" by climbing over a locked level crossing gate near Scarborough, Network Rail have warned.
Edward Cox mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:01:34 GMT
Natalie Portman on playing Jackie Kennedy
The actress says her latest role is "a portrait of grief and incredible sorrow".
Alfred Jordan mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: alfred.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:13:58 GMT
Syrian conflict: What's left of Aleppo's Great Mosque?
The BBC's Jeremy Bowen has visited the site of Aleppo's Umayyad Mosque to see what's left after the war in Syria.
Douglas Parker mail: douglas.parker@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:09:01 GMT
Tsukiji fish seller: 'My family has sold tuna for 170 years'
As Tokyo's legendary fish market prepares to move, a third-generation tuna seller tells his story.
Patrick Lewis mail: google@geheime.club | web: patrick.geheime.club | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News at Six
BBC coverage of latest developments as suspect in Berlin market attack is shot dead in Milan.
Steve Robinson mail: steve.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:37:40 GMT
Family traced after plea over watch from torpedoed SS Athenia
An appeal for information about the original owner of a watch gifted to a Scottish museum helps reunite members of his family.
Jason Henry mail: jason.henry@thedarkswans.com | web: jason.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:06:22 GMT
Kim Kardashian will appear in the all-female Ocean's Eight
The all-female Ocean's Eight film adds two new cast members - Kim Kardashian and Kendall Jenner.
Peter Cooper mail: peter.cooper@pulpfrictions.com | web: peter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:44:17 GMT
Jonathan Josephs - All aboard China-to-London freight train
The Yiwu-to-Barking express is the newest way to send your freight from China to Europe.
Carl Marshall mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: carl.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:44:16 GMT
Jeremy Bowen: Families return to the ghost towns of East Aleppo
Large areas of East Aleppo are like ghost towns, but some families are returning to their old homes or moving into unoccupied buildings, says Jeremy Bowen.
Antonio Turner mail: antonio.turner@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:05:21 GMT
Martin Bashir: 'Unity' call on Reformation anniversary
The Archbishops of Canterbury and York urge Protestants to "repent" for their part in historical Church divisions.
Daniel Lewis mail: daniel.lewis@thedarkswans.com | web: daniel.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:30:08 GMT
Gambia political crisis: What happens next?
A political crisis is growing in The Gambia, where President Yahya Jammeh refuses to admit electoral defeat and has declared a state of emergency.
Harold Martinez mail: harold.martinez@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:14:56 GMT
Is free trade good or bad?
Free trade has been a dominant part of the post-WW2 global economy, but it is now being challenged.
Antonio Roberts mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 08:30:16 GMT
Sophie the Giraffe: How safe is it?
After mould is reportedly found in the popular children's toy - should parents be worried?
Lee Cole mail: lee.cole@innovation-km.com | web: lee.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:33:20 GMT
Reality Check: How could customs union deal work?
Theresa May says she wants an agreement with the customs union but not full membership.
Patrick Long mail: patrick.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: patrick.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:47:56 GMT
How often do planes fall on houses?
Plane crashes in residential areas are extremely rare, largely because of the skill of pilots in a crisis.
Craig Reyes mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 10:50:23 GMT
Inflation means inflation, but who wins?
Sooner or later, the downward pressure on the pound since the UK's Brexit vote is expected to lead to upward pressure on the prices of most things we buy.
Craig Washington mail: craig.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: craig.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:04:10 GMT
Is it likely that MH370 will ever be found?
Mystery around flight MH370 may remain after the search was halted, as the BBC's Anna Jones reports.
Vincent Torres mail: vincent.torres@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 06:20:33 GMT
What is happening at Stormont?
What has caused the latest political crisis to strike down the Stormont executive?
Roy Phillips mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:25:32 GMT
In pictures: Prize pigeons
Photographs from inside a Turkish pigeon auction in Sanliurfa.
Craig Perez mail: craig.perez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 08:35:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 7-13 January 2017
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Melvin Phillips mail: melvin.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: melvin.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 09:20:46 GMT
Africa's top shots: 7 - 13 January 2017
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Todd Mason mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: todd.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 12 Jan 2017 01:40:31 GMT
Keeping the slopes open
Photographer John Vink captures the work behind the scenes keeping the ski slopes open at Saint Sorlin d'Arves in France.
Fred Owens mail: fred.owens@daftest.website | web: fred.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:50:36 GMT
Formula 1 sale to Liberty Media approved by FIA
Formula 1's governing body the FIA approves the sale of the sport's commercial rights to Liberty Media.
Jesse Gonzalez mail: jesse.gonzalez@geheime.club | web: jesse.geheime.club | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:26:15 GMT
Australian Open 2017: Andy Murray through after Dan Evans stuns Marin Cilic
Britain's Dan Evans stuns seventh seed Marin Cilic at the Australian Open, before Andy Murray also progresses to the third round.
Melvin Marshall mail: melvin.marshall@horse-d.eu | web: melvin.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:51:24 GMT
Masters 2017: Mark Selby beats Mark Williams in final frame
World and UK champion Mark Selby begins his Masters campaign with a thrilling final-frame 6-5 win over Mark Williams.
Arthur Harrison mail: arthur.harrison@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:12:13 GMT
Plymouth Argyle fan to meet FA Cup tie 'guardian angels' after son's death
A fan who learned his son had died while watching an FA Cup game is to be reunited with two men who comforted him.
Marvin Shaw mail: marvin.shaw@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: marvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:33:24 GMT
The secret university
Iran's Bahai minority is forbidden from studying at university - but they have a way round it, at least until it comes to postgraduate degrees.
Marvin Martin mail: marvin.martin@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:33:29 GMT
Shock of the nude
The BBC's Siobhann Tighe was unsure what to do when she boarded a bus and sat next to a man watching porn on his mobile phone. Here readers tell their own stories of porn in public.
Paul Powell mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:37:33 GMT
Filling Buble's shoes
As Michael Buble takes time off to care for his son, who could replace him as host of the Brit Awards?
George Thompson mail: george.thompson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:37:33 GMT
Looking for $8m ideas
Internet entrepreneur Charles Chen Yidan is going to award $8m per year to education projects.
Sean Martin mail: sean.martin@ventredi.eu | web: sean.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 08:06:09 GMT
Brexit speech
BBC Economics Correspondent Andrew Walker answers your questions on Theresa May's Brexit speech.
Gregory Powell mail: gregory.powell@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:06:14 GMT
Happy 100th
With more and more people expected to live until 100, how does that affect our working lives?
Earl Butler mail: earl.butler@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:40:27 GMT
Base drop
A replica of an Arctic basecamp has been set up by a group of leading scientists, as a call to action to global leaders attending the World Economic Forum summit.
Louis Hughes mail: louis.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:48:30 GMT
The disaster effect
How Australia's deadliest train crash - 40 years ago on Wednesday - reshaped its response to disasters.
Donald Kennedy mail: donald.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:41:17 GMT
Trump and the nuclear codes
What are the checks on a US president launching a strategic nuclear strike?
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:42:00 GMT
Melania Trump's hometown celebrates
Guy Delauney visits Melania Trump's hometown of Sevnica in Slovenia to meet those who knew her.
Harry Crawford mail: harry.crawford@daftest.website | web: harry.daftest.website | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 17:27:05 GMT
Who are the figures pushing Donald Trump and Vladimir Putin together?
Advisers to Donald Trump and Vladimir Putin are promoting a stronger relationship between the two.
Jacob Lewis mail: jacob.lewis@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:27:32 GMT
Trump inauguration boycott escalates
More than 50 Democrats will miss Mr Trump's inauguration because of his attack on civil rights hero John Lewis.
more