Results

Douglas Simmons mail: douglas.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: douglas.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:57:41 +0000
Is A Life Without Work One We'd Want To Live?
Being gainfully employed is about more than money. We need to consider what will give our lives purpose and connection in the age of automation.
Gregory Evans mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: gregory.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 08:09:03 +0000
Opening A Nazi Time Capsule
In 1934, the capsule, a copper cylinder, was buried with a formal ceremony in the foundation of one of the buildings of a training center the Nazis were constructing to indoctrinate future leaders of the Third Reich.
Travis Crawford mail: travis.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: travis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 07:09:02 +0000
The Oral History Of Tinder’s Alluring Right Swipe
In the four years since Tinder’s launch, the right swipe has become the prevailing signifier of our generation — shorthand for like, lust, and (possibly, hopefully, finally) love.
Gregory Flores mail: gregory.flores@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:38:39 +0000
Loans That Don’t Suck
Are you looking to pay off your credit card debt? Pave gives you access to affordable funding to make your big ideas become realities.
Fred Gibson mail: fred.gibson@klarkzon.eu | web: fred.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:37:54 +0000
There Is An Andy Warhol On The Moon (And It Kind Of Looks Like A Penis)
VSauce talks about a small tile that was likely smuggled onto the Apollo lander and explains fixed points.
Sean Roberts mail: sean.roberts@horse-d.eu | web: sean.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 05:09:02 +0000
A Newspaper Journalist’s Attempt To Correct The Record
Michael Brick was a reporter for The New York Times during 9/11 who worked on the newspapers “Portraits in Grief” series. He regretted writing one particular portrait about a firefighter named Paul Ruback. Before Brick died of cancer earlier this year, he asked his friends to get a story published that would help him correct the record.
Clarence Carter mail: google@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 04:06:03 +0000
Meet The Charming, Terrifying Face Of The Anti-Islam Lobby
The anti-Islam group ACT for America has a direct line to Donald Trump. Now, it has seized on allegations of a hideous crime in Idaho’s Magic Valley to spread its reach among regular Americans.
Mark Henry mail: mark.henry@pulpfrictions.com | web: mark.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:21:25 +0000
'Adam Ruins Everything' Explains Why A Wall Would Do Jack Squat To Stop Illegal Immigration
It would actually *increase* immigration, you fools!
Adam Evans mail: adam.evans@geheime.club | web: adam.geheime.club | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 02:03:02 +0000
Architecture And Prisons: Why Design Matters
When it comes to infrastructure development in developing countries, there are projects that instantly appeal — like hospitals. Or schools. And then there are those that are a much harder sell; sewers, for example, or prisons.
Glenn Mcdonald mail: glenn.mcdonald@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 01:00:04 +0000
A Guide To The Real-Life Homes Of The Heroes Of Children's Literature
Atlas Obscura mapped the real places that inspired the best kids' books.
Gregory Henry mail: gregory.henry@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:07:37 +0000
What Are Our Gadgets Actually Doing To Us?
More people are using multiple electronics for more hours a day, starting at ever earlier ages. But we weren’t built for them.
Chad Ellis mail: chad.ellis@affablyhomonym.com | web: chad.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 19:25:05 +0000
The Incredible Technical Mastery Of Formula One Drivers, Illustrated
This POV video of top Formula One driver Nico Rosberg is annotated to show what his feet and hands are doing (a lot more than just steering). It's really, really impressive — as is how close he comes to the wall on every turn.
Walter Phillips mail: walter.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: walter.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:20:27 +0000
Kate McKinnon To Star As Hillary Clinton, Alec Baldwin As Trump In SNL's Mock Debates
Elections become instantly more palatable when SNL is on the case.
George Howard mail: george.howard@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:57:41 +0000
Photos From A Festival For Ugly People
Piobbico is a tiny village located in the eastern Italian region Marche, that sits between the Apennine Mountains and the Adriatic Sea. I got there on the first Sunday of September, because that's where this year's Festival of the Ugly took place. Hundreds of people gather in this tiny village annually, in order to elect the next president of the World Association of Ugly People.
Chris Dixon mail: chris.dixon@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:57:41 +0000
Scientists Watch An Immune System Fight The Flu In Real Time
To date, biologists have typically had to study the progress of a virus through indirect means, such as studying the antibodies — actually tracking the viruses themselves has been difficult. However, researchers say they've found a way to follow the progress of a virus in real time.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 18:26:47 +0000
Just A Really Satisfying Power Washing Video
It's the middle of the week, so we're going to cut to the chase: If you want to watch something relaxing, this tile power washing video will do the trick.
Lee Gordon mail: lee.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: lee.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:26:05 +0000
Get To Know Musical.ly, Teens’ New Favorite Social Network
Musical.ly, an app you’ve probably never heard of unless you are a teen, or the proud owner of a teen, just raised $100,000,000 in funding. Which means it’s time for you to learn what it is, what it does, and why it’s worth so much money.
Jeffery Boyd mail: jeffery.boyd@daftest.website | web: jeffery.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:30:53 +0000
Japan's Ball Pit Bar Is A Beautiful, Unlikely Combination
Based in Osaka, Japan, Ball Pool Bar Dive is the perfect combination of your dreams from your early childhood and your early twenties.
Henry Hughes mail: henry.hughes@affablyhomonym.com | web: henry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:56:13 +0000
Trying To Thaw Your Windshield With Boiling Water Is A Bad Idea
We're pretty sure you all are smarter than this, but we just want to be thorough.
Kenneth Robinson mail: kenneth.robinson@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:26:05 +0000
My Son, The Prince Of Fashion
I took my son to Paris Fashion Week, and all I got was a profound understanding of who he is, what he wants to do with his life, and how it feels to watch a grown man stride down a runway wearing shaggy yellow Muppet pants.
Johnny Marshall mail: johnny.marshall@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:26:05 +0000
The Fastest County In America
Cabarrus County, North Carolina, is definitely not a hotbed for imported European supercars, nor is it in a big damn Northeastern hurry. But it makes as good a claim as any to be the fastest county in the USA. This is the mecca of going way too fast.
Fred White mail: fred.white@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:39:30 +0000
America And Japan's Megabot Fight Is Coming Soon — Here's The American Bot Getting The Crap Beat Out Of It
Last summer, we were promised a battle between two mech fighting machines, America's Mk II and Japan's Kuratas. The guys behind the Mk II say the fight is months away — but first, they need to lay a beating on their robot to make sure the humans inside it won't die.
Gregory Watson mail: google@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 19:46:27 +0000
Today In 2016: Trump's Former Miss Universe Is An Accomplice To Murder?
Welcome to Today In 2016, your daily digest of all things election. Today: Trump is in training, the Southwest loves Hillary and Republican millennials are confused as heck.
Melvin Patterson mail: melvin.patterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: melvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:48:53 +0000
What The Cleaner Saw
When I took a job cleaning expensive Manhattan apartments, I had no idea what I would find out about my clients.
George Mcdonald mail: george.mcdonald@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:06:13 +0000
Fall Essentials Your Closet Needs Right Now
You don’t need to own a lot of clothes, just a few really excellent essentials. And we've helped you find the best.
Antonio Dixon mail: antonio.dixon@affablyhomonym.com | web: antonio.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:07:37 +0000
A Biohacker Is Engineering Puppies To Make Them Glow In The Dark
David Ishee’s goal isn’t just to make glowing Frankenpuppies. The glowing puppies are just proof of concept. Eventually, he wants to sequence the genomes of all of his dogs to check for common genetic conditions among Mastiffs like hip dysplasia and thyroid problems and then figure out how to engineer them out.
Jesse Howard mail: jesse.howard@horse-d.eu | web: jesse.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:01:21 +0000
I Sold Trump $100,000 Worth Of Pianos. Then He Stiffed Me.
The Republican nominee is a callous businessman.
Gregory Howard mail: gregory.howard@innovation-km.com | web: gregory.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 15 Apr 2016 11:29:54 +0000
How To Master Computer Science Without The Student Loans
From coding to design, this eight-course, 78-hour bundle breaks it all down for you. For less than $50.
Harold Owens mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: harold.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:01:20 +0000
Amid Complaints Of Exploding Samsung Washing Machines, Safety Agency Says To Use Delicate Cycle
Some owners of Samsung top-loading washing machines say their appliances exploded while in normal use. Now, federal safety regulators have confirmed they are looking into the matter and are advising Samsung owners on the best way to avoid the potential problem.
Joshua Lewis mail: joshua.lewis@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:07:37 +0000
Secure Passwords Can Be Sent Through Your Body, Instead Of Air
Sending a password or secret code over airborne radio waves like WiFi or Bluetooth means anyone can eavesdrop, making those transmissions vulnerable to hackers who can attempt to break the encrypted code.
Shawn Gray mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:01:20 +0000
The Controversy Behind Panama's Hats
What North Americans refer to as the Panama Hat is actually a hat that is made in Ecuador. But the hats that are actually worn throughout the country of Panama, known as sombreros pintados, are quite different.
Wayne Cox mail: wayne.cox@geheime.club | web: wayne.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:01:21 +0000
The Biggest Lingering Questions About SpaceX's Mars Colonization Plans
Musk might have explained the transportation side of things, but he failed to address the most important part of bringing humans to mars: the people.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 18:57:35 +0000
Watch Tim Tebow Hit A Home Run In His Minor League Debut
Earlier this month, the Mets signed Tebow to a minor league contract, because hey, why not. Today, in his Florida Instructional League debut, he hit a dang home run. Because of course he did.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 18:57:35 +0000
A History Of Pornography's Most Persistent Narrative Cliche
Did someone order a pizza?
Kenneth Lee mail: kenneth.lee@ventredi.eu | web: kenneth.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:01:21 +0000
The Parent Company Of LaCroix Seltzer Is Crashing
Glaucus Research Group published a report on National Beverage Corp., questioning the beverage company’s accounting and saying shares will tumble.
Johnny Cox mail: johnny.cox@horse-d.eu | web: johnny.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:01:20 +0000
Bitmoji Is The New Emoji
Why digital cartoons, tech’s latest cash cows, are herding onto your phone screen
Alfred Reynolds mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: alfred.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:56:13 +0000
Why It's Probably Okay To Swear Around Your Kids
Conventional wisdom tells us that, despite its many benefits, swearing isn’t a good idea around children. But then, it happens, invariably and internationally.
Paul Torres mail: paul.torres@geheime.club | web: paul.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:56:13 +0000
The Strange Dark Galaxy Puzzling Astrophysicists
The surprising discovery of a massive, Milky Way-size galaxy that is made of 99.99 percent dark matter has astronomers dreaming up new ideas about how galaxies form.
Chris Peterson mail: chris.peterson@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:50:17 +0000
A Full Trailer For 'Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them' Is Here And It's... Fantastic
Eddie Redmayne is Newt Scamander, the British zoologist (of magical creatures) who comes to New York and manages to lose some of those creatures. "Fantastic Beasts" is in theaters November 18th.
Shawn Kennedy mail: shawn.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:01:21 +0000
Why Online Polls Are Garbage
Open to anyone, meaning that anybody with an Internet connection can go and cast a vote. Anyone in Russia, for example, or in Canada. Anyone who is 12 years old or who is not a citizen. Literally anyone can weigh in at any time.
more